Loida Garcia-Febo elected to a 2nd term on the IFLA Governing Board

Dear colleagues,

I am deeply honored and truly humbled to have been elected by IFLA members to serve on the IFLA Governing Board for a second term. I look forward to continue working with IFLA Members, Partners and Staff to develop strong libraries for equal and innovative societies worldwide. I thank you for your confidence Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North, Central and South America!

Complete announcement, here http://www.ifla.org/node/9590

Results of election of Governing Board 2015-2017

I am pleased to announce that following the recent Governing Board elections the 2015-2017 Governing Board to be led by President Donna Scheeder will comprise:


Glòria Pérez-Salmerón (Spain)

Elected Members:

Name Number of votes
1.   Glòria Pérez-Salmerón (Spain) 1164 (withdrawn)
2.   Loida Garcia-Febo (United States) 2nd term 1133
3.   Ngian Lek Choh (Singapore) 2nd term 1043
4.   Victoria Owen (Canada) 1039
5.   Kirsten Boelt (Denmark) 1037
6.   Maria-Carme Torras i Calvo(Norway) 1026 (withdrawn)
7.   Andrew McDonald (United Kingdom) 1004
8.   Ellen Ndeshi Namhila (Namibia) 2nd term 980
9.   Christine Wellems (Germany) 889
10. Christine Mackenzie (Australia) 717
11. Ágnes Hajdu Barát (Hungary) 664
12. Margaret Allen (Australia) 635